Milestones!

For the past 3 months, I’ve been following the Weight Watchers plan.  I’ve finally found the diet plan that WORKS!!  It’s been tough to get on the right track, but I’m there now and it’s working for me.  I’ve struggled with my weight ever since I went to college at the age of 18.  I just started to pack on the pounds, and never stopped.  The one positive thing I can say is, it took me 10 years to put on the most recent 20 pounds.  At least it was a slow gain, right?

However, now, I’m making a rapid (but not too rapid) decline in my weight.  I stepped on the scale this morning and hit a HUGE milestone for me… 30 POUNDS LOST!!!  That’s right – I just said “Adios, Au revoir, Buona sera!…” to 30 pounds of negativity and poor self-image.  I’m so excited!  There’s something very motivating to putting it behind me and moving on to my next weight loss goal… doing it again!  I started with a total goal of 60 pounds, and I am now (thankfully) halfway there!  Now, all I have left to lose is 30 pounds.  I did it once, I can sure as heck do it again!

If you’ve committed to a life of healthy eating, or are ready to make that commitment,
be sure to check out my “Holy Yum!” board on pinterest:
http://pinterest.com/kcmase/holy-yum/
There are  lots of great low-cal recipes!

One thought on “Milestones!

  1. YAY!! Congratulations, that is a huge milestone!

    You look amazing and are an inspiration. Keep up the good work, can’t wait to see you in person 🙂

Leave a Reply

